Screen Shot 2020-06-12 at 2.35.03 PM

The founder of Team 91 Lacrosse, Brian Spallina is a 2000 graduate of Hofstra, where he was a two-time All-American, who holds the Major League Lacrosse for most championships won by a single player, with seven titles to his name. He is a member of the Long Island Metro Lacrosse Foundation. The 70th overall selection in the inaugural MLL Collegiate Draft, Spallina played professionally for the Long Island Lizards, Philadelphia Barrage and Chesapeake Bayhawks.

Terence Dee

Terence attended St. John the Baptist HS where he was named Football and Lacrosse all league selections, he then went on to play football at Kings College and finished his studies at Stony Brook University. Terrance is a sports business administration professional with 20 + years of experience and 10 + years as a girls lacrosse program administrator, coach and director.

Mike Murtha

Murtha currently serves as the Assistant Syosset Girls Varsity Lacrosse Coach. With over 25 years of high school and club lacrosse experience Murtha comes to Team 91. Ithaca College Hall of Fame Inductee, 2018

On Field Directors

Claire Petersen

Claire Petersen

Claire Attended Adelphi in 2010 and 2011 where she was named Division II player of the year as well as a National Champion. In 2012 Claire attended Stony Brook University where she was named Division I All – American as well as America East Player of the Year. Claire also has 10+ years of coaching and training experience. Entered the Stonybrook University Hall of Fame in 2022.

Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 10.48.19 AM

Jillian Pfeifer

Jillian attended Colorado Mesa University 2013-2017. While at Colorado Mesa University she was named 3x RMAC first conference team, 15x defensive player of the week, 2016 defensive player of the year, as well as an All- American nominee. Ranked 5th in save percentages for D2 in 2016 and 2017. Continued her career on the coaching side as a Graduate Assistant for CMU 2017-2018.


2024 Pride

 Kristin Pirozzi | Mike Hall

2024 Bandits

Alayna Heegan | Tim Dowler | Terence Dee

2025 Mayhem

Dan Spallina | Jenn Lukas | Meg Hansen

2026 Tsunami

 Kristin Pirozzi | Erin McNulty

2027 Anarchy

Randy Grossman | Amanda Dowler | Victoria Staker

2028 Fusion

Victoria Varone | Keith Lanning

2029 Roar

Brian Spallina | Jillian Pfeifer | Claire Petersen

2029 Thunder

Jill Pfeifer|  Stephanie Doyle |  Brian Boyle

2030 Fury

Claire Petersen | Jason Mauro | Mike Murtha

2031 Orange Crush

Chris Rogler | Gina Leake | Jackie Morrison | Brian Boyle

2031 White Lightning

Olivia Kirk | Frank Mule

2032 Stars

Claire Petersen | Tim Brynes | Steph Doyle

2033 Futures

Jillian Pfeifer | Patriece Ausili | Alayna Heegan



Connor Bird

  • LIU Post Graduate
  • 3x All American
  • St. Anthonys Girls Lacrosse Coach
  • Midfielder + Draw Specialist
Screen Shot 2021-12-03 at 11.41.10 AM

Jillian Pfeifer

  • Colorado Mesa University
  • 3x RMAC First Conference Team
  • 15x Defensive Player of the Week
  • 2016 Defensive Player of the Year
  • Ranked 5th in Save Percentages for D2 in 2016 and 2017
  • Ranked 5th in save percentages for D2 in 2016 and 2017
  • Goalie+Defensive Specialist

Claire Petersen

  • Adelphi and Stony Brook University
  • ACC Rookie of the Year
  • 2011 National Champion
  • Division I All – American
  • America East Player of the Year
  • Attack + Offensive Specialist

Kristin Pirozzi

  • All American- Villanova
  • America East Academic Honors + Conference Team
  • Most Goals in season
  • 10 + years coaching experience in both High School + Youth lacrosse